Important note: A user may not necessarily log in to use Tidy, however if they are required for visibility on a project or in a report etc, they will incur a charge.
Disable a user
If a user is part of your projects or activities, they cannot be deleted. However, you can disable them. Disabling a user ensures that:
Step 1.
To disable a user navigate to the Users tab within the Global Settings page.
Locate the user you wish to manage.

Step 2.
On the far right of their row, you'll see the option marked Enabled. Deselect the checkbox to disable the user.

Delete a user
If a user is not associated with any work or activities, they can be permanently deleted.
Step 1.
To delete a user remove any work or activity linked to the user within TidyWork.
Untick the Enabled box to disable the user.
Once disabled and unlinked from all work, the Delete (dustbin) icon will appear next to their name.

Step 2.
Click the icon to initiate the deletion process.
A confirmation pop-up will appear. Select Delete User to confirm and permanently remove the user.

Have a look at similar frequently asked questions or visit our FAQs page for more information