TidyCatalog

Coming soon

Stay tuned to keep updated!

TidyCRM

Coming soon

Stay tuned to keep updated!

TidyClinic Guides

How to Archive a patient

This guide explains how to archive that you no longer want as part of your clinic. Archiving a patient will not delete any data. This guide also explains how to reinstate a patient that has been archived.

Want to view this guide all at once?

Download PDF

Step 1.

Go to Search patient.

Select the patient you want to archive.

‍

‍

‍

Step 2.

You will then be taken to their patient EMR page.

Click on the red cross in the page header.

‍

‍

‍

Step 3.

This will open a pop up box where you can enter a reason for archiving the patient.

Click Archive once complete.

‍

‍

‍

Step 4.

Once the patient has been archived you will receive a warning message at the top of your screen, and the header will go red.

‍

‍

‍

Step 5.

When you Search for a patient, there will be a red line next to their name, instead of a blue one.

‍

‍

‍

Step 6.

To Reinstate a patient, click the green refresh icon on the patient’s EMR page.

‍

‍

‍

Step 7.

This will open a message to confirm you want to reinstate the patient.

‍

‍

‍

Step 8.

Once the patient has been reinstated you will receive a Success message and the EMR page will return to normal.

‍

‍

Related Guides

Want to learn more? Check out these related guides

↑